Search Google Appliance


Sustainable Business Faculty

Darrell Brown 

Associate Professor, Accounting
Areas of interest
: Corporate social and environmental reporting; the relationship business reporting and business transparency; the relationship between social and environmental reporting and firm performance
Phone: (503) 725-3096
Email: darrellb@sba.pdx.edu

Cindy Cooper

Co-founder & Director, Impact Entrepreneurs
Areas of interest: Global social innovation and entrepreneurship
Phone: (503) 725-3746
Email: cpc@pdx.edu

Jesse Dillard

Retzlaff Chair, Accounting
Director, Center for Professional Integrity and Accountability
Areas of interest
: Social and behavioral consequences of accounting and business practices; public interest responsibilities, ethical structures, and information systems in accounting
Phone: (503) 725-2278
Email: jdillard@pdx.edu

Janet Hammer

Program Director, Initiative on Triple Bottom Line Development
Areas of interest
: Sustainable development; triple bottom line investments
Phone: (503) 725-5203
Email: hammerj@pdx.edu

Charles Heying

Associate Professor, Urban Studies and Planning
Areas of interest
: Portland’s artisan economy; green economics; sustainable development; urban social networks; localization; community development; sociology and politics of urban life
Phone: (503) 725-8416
Email: heyingc@pdx.edu

Tom Johnson

Professor, Accounting
Areas of interest
: Economic history; management accounting; quality management; sustainable operations management
Phone: (503) 725-4771
Email: tomj@sba.pdx.edu

Scott Marshall

Assistant Professor, Management
Areas of interest
: Proactive environmental strategy; corporate governance; sustainability reporting
Phone: (503) 725-3761
Email: scottm@sba.pdx.edu

Desiree Pacheco

Hanna Andersson Emerging Scholar in Management and Sustainability
Areas of interest
: The interface between institutions, competitive advantage, and firm and entrepreneurial innovation; development and growth of the wind and solar energy sectors across the U.S.; environmental social movement; organization of entrepreneurial firms
Phone: (503) 725-9684
Email: pacheco@pdx.edu

Mellie Pullman

Willamette Industries Professor of Supply Chain Management
Areas of interest:
Regional and sustainable food supply chain issues; the business of craft brewing; new product and service design; recreation and experience design; operations/marketing interdisciplinary issues
Phone: (503) 725-4768
Email: mpullman@pdx.edu

Sully Taylor

Professor of International Management
Areas of interest
: International and sustainable human resource management
Phone: (503) 725-3761
Email: sullyt@sba.pdx.edu