Search Google Appliance


Fellows of the Institute for Sustainable Solutions

Fellows of the Institute for Sustainable Solutions are distinguished leaders in sustainability scholarship and practice. Their expertise represents a broad range of sustainability scholarship and engaged learning, from transportation planning to green building; from the climate effects of aerosols to public policy that supports environmental justice. The fellows play an important role in making ISS a focal point for interdisciplinary sustainability research, teaching, and community engagement at PSU. 

Faculty Fellows

NameDisciplineEmailPhone
Randall Bluffstone

Economics

bluffsto@pdx.edu

503-725-3096
Darrell Brown

Accounting

darrellb@pdx.edu

503-725-3096
Heejun Chang

Geography

changh@pdx.edu

503-725-3162
Kelly Clifton

Civil & Environmental Engineering

kclifton@pdx.edu

503-725-2871
Britt Crow-Miller

Geography

bcrow@pdx.edu 

503-725-3165
Tugrul Daim

Engineering & Technology Management

tugrul@etm.pdx.edu

503-725-4582
Veronica Dujon 

Sociology

dujonv@pdx.edu

503-725-8503



David Ervin

Economics/Environmental Science & Management

ervin@pdx.edu

503-725-3935

Harrell Fletcher Art & Social Practice harrell@pdx.edu 503-725-3322
Elise Granek

Economics/Environmental Science & Management

 

graneke@pdx.edu

 

503-725-4241

Huafen Hu

Mechanical & Materials Engineering

hu@cecs.pdx.edu

503-725-2878

Roy Koch Institute for Sustainable Solutions kochr@pdx.edu 971-275-2586
Loren Lutzenhiser Urban Studies & Planning llutz@pdx.edu 503-725-8743 
Scott Marshall Urban Studies & Planning  scottm@sba.pdx.edu 503-725-4842 
Thaddeus Miller Urban Studies & Planning  thaddeus.miller@pdx.edu 503-725-4016 
Hamid Moradkhani  Civil & Environmental Engineering  hamidm@pdx.edu 503-725-2436
Sergio Palleroni Architecture  sergiop@pdx.edu 503-725-8403 
Jim Pankow
Civil & Environmental Engineering/Chemistry  pankowj@pdx.edu 503-725-2844 
Evan Thomas Mechanical & Materials Engineering  evan.thomas@pdx.edu 503-725-2898 
Vivek Shandas Urban Studies & Planning
vshandas@pdx.edu 503-725-5222
Wayne Wakeland Systems Science  wakeland@pdx.edu 

503-725-2898 

Dilafruz Williams  Education  williamsdi@pdx.edu

503-725-4676

B.D. Wortham-Galvin Architecture bdw3@pdx.edu 503-725-8405
J. Alan Yeakley Environmental Sciences & Management  yeakley@pdx.edu 503-725-8040 
Bryant York Computer Science  bwyork@pdx.edu 503-725-9521 

Interested in becoming a Fellow of the Institute for Sustainable Solutions? Complete this form and tell us why.