Search Google Appliance


Fellows of the Institute for Sustainable Solutions

Fellows of the Institute for Sustainable Solutions are distinguished leaders in sustainability scholarship and practice. They represent different aspects of sustainability scholarship, from transportation planning to architecture; from the climate effects of aerosols to public policy. The fellows work with ISS to create a focal point for transdisciplinary sustainability research, teaching, service, and outreach at PSU. Fellowships are two-year renewable appointments.

Faculty Fellows

Randall Bluffstone

Department of Economics

bluffsto@pdx.edu

503-725-3096
Darrell Brown

Accounting

darrellb@pdx.edu

503-725-3096
Heejun Chang

Geography

changh@pdx.edu

503-725-3162
Kelly Clifton

Civil & Environmental Engineering

kclifton@pdx.edu

503-725-2871
Tugrul Daim

Engineering & Technology Management

tugrul@etm.pdx.edu

503-725-4582
Veronica Dujon 

Department of Sociology

dujonv@pdx.edu

503-725-8503



David Ervin

Economics/Environmental Science & Management

ervin@pdx.edu

503-725-3935

Harrell Fletcher Art & Social Practice harrell@pdx.edu 503-725-3322
Elise Granek

Economics/Environmental Science & Management

 

graneke@pdx.edu

 

503-725-4241

Huafen Hu

Mechanical & Materials Engineering

hu@cecs.pdx.edu

503-725-2878

Roy Koch Institute for Sustainable Solutions kochr@pdx.edu 971-275-2586
Loren Lutzenhiser Urban Studies & Planning llutz@pdx.edu 503-725-8743 
Scott Marshall Urban Studies & Planning  scottm@sba.pdx.edu 503-725-4842 
Thaddeus Miller Urban Studies & Planning  thaddeus.miller@pdx.edu 503-725-4016 
Sergio Palleroni Architecture  sergiop@pdx.edu 503-725-8403 
Jim Pankow
Civil & Environmental Engineering/Chemistry  pankowj@pdx.edu 503-725-2844 
Brian Ruder School of Business Administration  ruderb@pdx.edu  503-504-4898
Evan Thomas Mechanical & Materials Engineering  evan.thomas@pdx.edu 503-725-2898 
Vivek Shandas Urban Studies & Planning
vshandas@pdx.edu 503-725-5222
Wayne Wakeland Systems Science  wakeland@pdx.edu  503-725-2898 
J. Alan Yeakly Environmental Sciences & Management  yeakley@pdx.edu 503-725-8040 
Bryant York Computer Science  bwyork@pdx.edu 503-725-9521