Search Google Appliance


Staff Directory

Contact

Mailing Address

PO Box 751

Mailcode RSP

Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address

Market Center Building

1600 SW 4th Ave, Suite 620

Portland, OR 97201

Please send questions to research@pdx.edu

 

Administration

Jonathan Fink

Vice President, Research & Strategic Partnerships

jon.fink@pdx.edu | 503-725-9944

Karin Wriggle                                                            

Executive Assistant to the Vice President

wrigglek@pdx.edu | 503-725-9944

Mark Sytsma

Associate Vice President, Research

sytsmam@pdx.edu | 503-725-2213

Asli Berhane

Fiscal Coordinator

asli@pdx.edu | 503-725-9882

Alan Kolibaba

Assistant Vice President, Research

kolibabaa@pdx.edu | 503-725-4491

 

 

Strategic Partnerships

Erin Flynn

Associate Vice President, Strategic Partnerships

erin.flynn@pdx.edu | 503-725-8490

Amy Spring

Community Research and Partnerships Director

springa@pdx.edu  |  503-725-5582

Contact Innovation & Intellectual Property*

 

Research Integrity

Lorraine McConnell

Research Integrity Director

lorrain2@pdx.edu | 503-725-5484

Shannon Roth

Research Integrity Specialist

shannon.roth@pdx.edu | 503-725-4288

Eve Chapman

IRB Administrator

rmc4@pdx.edu | 503-725-2227

 Brandon Barnhill

Compliance Officer - HIPPA & Export Control

brandon.barnhill@pdx.edu | 503-725-9945

 

Sponsored Projects Administration

Mailing Address
Sponsored Projects Administration
PO Box 751 (SPA)
Portland, OR 97207
Street Address                                      
Sponsored Projects Administration
1600 SW 4th Ave.
Portland, OR 97201

 

 

SPA Staff

Dawn Boatman

Director

dboatman@pdx.edu 503-725-8306

Jennifer Ward

Associate Director

jennifer.ward@pdx.edu | 503-725-8308

Sinnamon Tierney

Assistant Director,
Department Research Administration

tierney@pdx.edu | 503-725-2204

Amy Crelly

Executive Assistant

acrelly@pdx.edu | 503-725-9989

Finance & Compliance Team

Anisa Chisti

Finance & Compliance Manager

chistia@pdx.edu | 503-725-3668    

Debbie Russell

Finance & Compliance Officer

debra.russell@pdx.edu 503-725-2221

   

Award Intake & Setup Team

Caitlyn Beals

Grants & Agreements Intake Coordinator

cbeals@pdx.edu  |  503-725-8025

Donald Morgan

Award Setup Coordinator

donald.morgan@pdx.edu | 503-725 9672    

   

Grants & Agreements - Team Green spa.green@pdx.edu

Kathy Choi

Grants & Agreements Officer

kchoi@pdx.edu | 503-725-3660


Corey Smitke  

Grants & Agreements Analyst

csmitke@pdx.edu  |  503-725-2242

 

Molly McKelvey

Grants & Agreements Analyst

mmck2@pdx.edu | 503-725-8064

 

Grants & Agreements - Team White | spa.white@pdx.edu

Tim Rinner

Grants & Agreements Officer

trinner@pdx.edu | 503-725-3418

Karena Bayruns

Grants & Agreements Analyst

kbayruns@pdx.edu | 503-725-2306

Michelle Gano

Grants & Agreements Analyst

ganom@pdx.edu | 503-725-8328

 

   

Grants & Agreements - Team Black | spa.black@pdx.edu

Rachelle Richmond

Grants & Agreements Officer

rachelle.richmond@pdx.edu | 503-725-9652

 

Laura Jensen

Grants & Agreements Analyst

lij2@pdx.edu  |  503-725-3742

 

Departmental Research Administrators (DRAs) – College of Urban and Public Affairs (CUPA)

Chuck Schroeder

Manager of Research Administration

cschroeder@pdx.edu | 503-725-5180


Cheyanne Kalainoff

DRA

cheyanne.kalainoff@pdx.edu | 503-725-9090

 

Departmental Research Administrators (DRAs) – Multi-Unit Departmental Research Administration (MUDRA),
includes GSE, COTA, SBA, RSP, Centers & Institutes, EMSA, OAA, FADM

Sinnamon Tierney

DRA and Manager

tierney@pdx.edu | 503-725-2204

Mike Sauer

DRA

m.sauer@pdx.edu | 503-725-9901

Kevin Marsman

DRA

kmarsman@pdx.edu | 503-725-9806

Ashley Casteman

Agreements Coordinator &
Sponsored Award Transaction Specialist

casteman@pdx.edu | 503-725-9859

Transportation Research and Education Center (TREC)

Barbara Stedman

DRA

bstedman@pdx.edu | 503-725-2829

Departmental Research Administrators (DRAs) – College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (CLAS)

Nicole Braman

DRA & Manager

bramann@pdx.edu | 503-725-8947

Jason Karren

DRA

jason.karren@pdx.edu | 503-725-2382

Leonor Principe

DRA

principe@pdx.edu | 503-725-3299

Alex Leeding

DRA

aleeding@pdx.edu | 503-725-2384

[To Be Named]

DRA

503-725-8904

Johanna Zimmerman

DRA

johanna7@pdx.edu | 503-725-2442

Departmental Research Administrators (DRAs) – School of Social Work (SSW)

Margaret Rea

DRA & Manager

mrea@pdx.edu | 503-725-5231

Chris Day     

DRA

c.day@pdx.edu | 503-725-8908               

Julia Baldwin

DRA

julia.baldwin@pdx.edu | 503-725-9683