Search Google Appliance


Hiding, Unhiding and Deleting Content

Hiding Course Content

Step 1: Click "Course Content" in the yellow navigation bar at the top of the page.

Step 2: Find the item you want to hide then click on the Pencil icon located in the Actions, to the right of the item's title.

Step 3: Click on the Restrictions tab.

Step 4: Under Availability, Select this box: (Hide this). Then click on Save. A closed eye icon will appear next to the item to indicate that it is hidden.

Note: If you hide a Module, everything beneath that module (topics and sub-modules) will also be hidden. You can also hide individual items within a module.

Unhiding Course Content

Step 1: Follow the directions in steps 1-3 from Hiding Course Content. Under Availability, De-Select this box: (Hide this). Then click on Save.

Deleting items from the Course Content

Step 1: Click "Course Content" in the yellow navigation bar.

Step 2: Click the checkbox to the left of each item you wish to delete. If you want to delete an entire module, Click the "Select all Content" icon to the left of the module.

Step 3: Click the Trash Can icon above all of the content items to delete any content you have selected.

Step 4: A dialogue box will open to warn you about the items you are about to delete.

Note: Carefully read your options before continuing! One option will remove the files from the Course Content view but keep them in the Manage Files area, while the other will delete the files permanently from your course.

Step 5: Select your deletion option and click "Delete Selected.