Search Google Appliance


Oregon OSDC Affiliates

The Oregon State Data Center (SDC) and Business and Industry Data Center (BIDC) coordinating agencies and affiliate members are listed below. These organizations and contact persons play a vital role in the dissemination of information from the Census Bureau. They may specialize in fields such as economic, health, or planning data. The lead and coordinating agencies and some of the affiliate members serve the entire state, while many of the affiliates cover specific regions.

The list below includes contact information for the network and links to agency web sites, where data users may find publications and other data products.

Lead Agency

Population Research Center
College of Urban and Public Affairs
Portland State University
506 SW Mill - URBN 780C
Portland, OR 97207-0751
Charles Rynerson
Phone: 503-725-5157 Fax:503-725-5199 
rynerson@pdx.edu


Coordinating Agencies

Document Center
University of Oregon Library
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
Victoria Mitchell
Phone: 541-346-1970 Fax: 541-346-3485
vmitch@uoregon.edu

Office of Economic Analysis
155 Cottage Street NE U20
Salem, OR 97301-3966
Kanhaiya L. Vaidya
Phone: 503-378-4967  
Kanhaiya.L.Vaidya@state.or.us

Oregon Employment Department (BIDC) 
Workforce and Economic Research
875 Union St. NE 
Salem, OR 97311
Gail Krumenauer
Phone: 503-947-1268 
Gail.K.Krumenauer@state.or.us

Oregon State Library
250 Winter St. NE
Salem, OR 97310-0640
Alice La Violette
Phone: 503-378-5007 
alice.laviolette@state.or.us


Affiliate Members

Cascades West Council of Governments
301 SW 4th st, Suite 140
Corvallis, OR 97333
Theresa Conley
Phone: 541-758-1913 
tconley@ocwcog.org
Serves: Benton, Linn, Lincoln

Oregon Geospatial Enterprise Office
635 Capitol St. NE, #150    
Salem, OR 97301
David Mather
Phone: 503-378-3157 
david.mather@oregon.gov
Serves: All Counties

Oregon Health Authority, Public Hea;th Division
Public Health Division 
800 NE Oregon St., Ste. 930
Portland, OR 97232
Nita Heimann
Phone: 971-673-1267 
Juanita.A.Heimann@state.or.us
Serves: All Counties

Business Oregon
121 SW Salmon Street, Suite 205
Portland, OR  97204
Michael Meyers
Phone: 503-229-6179
michael.meyers@biz.state.or.us
Serves: All Counties 

Deschutes Public Library 
601 NW Wall Street
Bend, OR 97701-2698
Liisa Sjoblom
Phone: 541-617-7093 
liisas@dpls.lib.or.us=
Serves: Deschutes

Pierce Library, Eastern Oregon University
One University Blvd
La Grande, OR 97850-2899
Sally Mielke
Phone: 541-962-3865  
smielke@eou.edu
Serves: All Counties

Lane Council of Governments
859 Willamette St., Ste. 500 
Eugene, OR 97401-2910 
Bill Clingman
Phone: 541-682-4548 
bclingman@lcog.org
Serves: Lane

Metro
600 NE Grand Ave.
Portland, OR 97232-2736
Maribeth Todd
Phone: 503-797-1826 
maribeth.todd@oregonmetro.gov
Serves: Clackamas, Multnomah, Washington

Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments
105 High Street SE
Salem, OR 97301-3667
Lesley Hegewald
Phone: 503-540-1622 
lhegewald@mwvcog.org
Serves: Marion, Polk  Yamhill

Oregon State University, Government Publications
121 The Valley Library
Corvallis, OR 97331-4501
Valery King
Phone: 541-737-7318
valery.king@.oregonstate.edu
Serves: All Counties

Rogue Valley Council of Governments
155 N. First Street
P O Box 3275
Central Point, OR 97502
Vicki Guarino
Phone: 541-423-1338 
vguarino@rvcog.org
Serves: Jackson, Josephine

Treasure Valley Community College
650 College Blvd.
Ontario, OR 97914-3498
Christina Macklin
Phone: 541-823-8822 x336 
cmacklin@tvcc.cc
Serves: Malheur, Baker, Lake


Oregon Employment Department Regional Economists

Southwestern Oregon (Coos, Curry) and Rogue Valley (Jackson, Josephine)
100 E. Main St., Suite A
Medford, OR 97501
Guy Tauer
Phone: 541-816-8396
Guy.R.Tauer@state.or.us

East Cascades (Gilliam, Hood River, Sherman, Wheeler, and Wasco) and Eastern Oregon (Morrow and Umatilla)
1610 9th Court
Hood River, OR 97031
Dallas Fridley
Phone: 541-645-0005
Dallas.W.Fridley@state.or.us

Northwest Oregon (Benton) and Mid-Valley (Linn, Marion, Polk and Yamhill)
626 High St. NE #305
Salem, OR 97301  
Pat O'Connor
Phone: 503-400-4374
Patrick.S.Oconnor@state.or.us

Lane and Southwestern Oregon (Douglas)
1401 Willamette Street 
Eugene, OR 97401
Brian Rooney
Phone: 541-359-9546
Brian.T.Rooney@state.or.us

East Cascades (Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson, Klamath, and Lake)
404 SW Columbia St., Suite 200 
Bend, OR 97702
Damon Runberg 
Phone: 541-706-0779
damon.m.runberg@state.or.us 

Northwest Oregon (Clatsop, Columbia, Lincoln, and Tillamook)
120 NE Avery St
Newport, OR 97365
Erik Knoder
Phone: 541-574-2306 x 340
Erik.A.Knoder@state.or.us

Portland Metro (Multnomah, Washington, and Clackamas)
1618 SW 1st Ave., Suite 450
Portland, OR 97201
Amy VanderVliet
Phone: 971-804-2099 
Amy.S.Vandervliet@state.or.us

Eastern Oregon (Baker, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Union, and Wallowa)
1901 Adams Ave.
La Grande, OR 97850
Christopher Rich
Phone: 541-963-7111 ext. 226
christopher.m.rich@oregon.gov


Bureau of the Census 

Bureau of the Census, Data Dissemination Branch
Eric Coyle, Data Dissemination Specialist
702-236-3202
eric.a.coyle@census.gov

Bureau of the Census, Los Angeles Regional Office