Search Google Appliance


Contact Human Resources

Office Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday

Telephone: 503.725.4926
Fax: 503.725.5896
TTY: 503.725.6503
Email: askhrc@pdx.edu

 

 

Physical AddressMailing Address
Market Center Building
1600 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 518
Portland, Oregon 97201
Located at the corner of Market Street and SW 4th Avenue

Maps & Directions

Portland State University
HRC
P.O. Box 751
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751

Contacts

Administration | Front Desk | Payroll | Benefits | Employment | Compensation/Classification | Employee Relations | HRIS | Specialized Projects

Administration
Vacant Associate Vice President, Human Resources 503.725.2944  
Pam Hutchins Director for HR: Payroll, HRIS, & Compensation (Interim Sr. Director Employment/Benefits)
503.725.5990 hutchp@pdx.edu
Ramon Diaz Director of HR: Labor and Employee Relations
503.725.8360
dramon@pdx.edu
Kerry Gilbreth Director for HR: Benefits, Leaves, & HR Reception
503.725.3749 kerry.v.gilbreth@pdx.edu
Vacant Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Human Resources
503.725.8310  
Front Desk
Ali Nasiri
Human Resources Coordinator—new hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions
503.725.4926 anasiri@pdx.edu
Christie Culp Human Resources Coordinator—new hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions
503.725.4926  CSiebens@pdx.edu
Patricia Ann Guss Personnel Files Assistant—filing, archiving, annual file purge, Banner data entry 503.725.4977 gussp@pdx.edu
Payroll
Jennifer McLean
Payroll Operations Manager—coordinates daily payroll operations, wage & hour law, overpayments, web time entry, timesheets, leave rosters, approver/proxy Setup
503.725.5090
mcleanjc@pdx.edu
Vui K. Han-Mar Senior Payroll Accountant—garnishments, retirement systems, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry 503.725.3755 hanvk@pdx.edu
Julia Valpiani
Senior Payroll Accountant— labor redistributions, payroll withholding account reconciliations, staff fee privilege
503.725.4942
valpiani@pdx.edu
Caili Nance
Payroll Accounting Specialist - garnishments, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry 503.725.4945  

canance@pdx.edu

Ruth Rose Payroll Reconciliations Accountant - PERS-EDX reconciliations, labor redistributions, payroll reconciliations. 503.725.9640 rarose@pdx.edu
Daniel Hernandez
Deductions Coordinator—mandatory & optional withholding, international employee withholding, direct deposit
503.725.8361
danh@pdx.edu
Tamara Saranpaa Payroll Tax Accountant - employment tax reconciliation and reporting
503.725.5091 saranpaa@pdx.edu
Vacant Payroll Accounting Specialist - retirement and healthcare benefits deduction setup in Banner  503.725.4963  
Benefits
Karen Kraus
Senior Leaves Administrator — FMLA, Disability, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation, and personal leaves 503.725.9686 kkraus@pdx.edu
Gina Turner
Senior Benefits Coordinator — retirement plan enrollment/changes, health care benefits enrollment/changes, parental & bereavement leave
503.725.4996  gturner@pdx.edu
Employment
HR Partner Org Chart
Christina Kraus Employment Manager — letters of offer, recruitment & selection search process, employment training, sabbatical
503.725.9838 krausc@pdx.edu
Wendy Weir HR Partner—letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner 503.725.9916 wweir@pdx.edu
Diane Laya HR Partner—letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner 503.725.4941 dlaya@pdx.edu
Julie Killion HR Partner—position entry into Banner, EPAFs, job posting updates 503.725.4969 jkillion@pdx.edu
Polina Vdovich Employment Coordinator—letters of offer, EPAFs, background checks, position entry into Banner 503.725.8310 pvdovich@pdx.edu
Compensation/Classification
Terrill Bartee Compensation/Classification Manager—classification review and job placement determinations (classified and unclassified positions), salary surveys, bargaining (SEIU) and contract inquiries (SEIU) 503.725.8232 terrill@pdx.edu
Adis Sehovic

Compensation Analyst—develops, implements and administers compensation policies and programs. The Analyst will conduct wage and salary surveys and market analyses of both internal and external comparators, and provide authoritative advice to academic and administrative departments on compensation programs and position placements.

503.725.9639 adis@pdx.edu
Employee Relations
Anne Richards
Senior Employee & Labor Relations Specialist - employee relations support, performance management, labor-management facilitation
503.725.4932
anne.richards@pdx.edu
Vacant
Employee & Labor Relations Specialist - employee relations support, performance management, labor-management facilitation 503.725.4979

 

Sarah Johnston
Employee Relations & Training Specialist - employee relations support, annual performance evaluations , supervisory and employee training 
503.725.5900
sarahj2@pdx.edu
Human Resource Information Systems (HRIS)
Justin Moore

HRIS Analyst/Project Manager - Banner, Cognos, OnBase, HR Data, HR Reports, Website

 503.725.4931 moorejm@pdx.edu
Brandon Bighaus

HRIS Assistant - Banner, Cognos, OnBase, HR Data, Website

503.725.4927
bbighaus@pdx.edu
Specialized Projects
Karen Abbott Yelle Senior Human Resources Specialist
503.725.4910 yellek@pdx.edu
Nina DeLange Senior HR Analyst - Statistical analysis, regulatory reports, process improvement, Cognos reporting
503.725.9803 ndelange@pdx.edu

Top ^