Search Google Appliance


Contact Human Resources

Office Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday

Telephone: 503.725.4926
Fax: 503.725.5896
TTY: 503.725.6503
Email: askhrc@pdx.edu

 

 

Physical AddressMailing Address
Market Center Building
1600 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 518
Portland, Oregon 97201
Located at the corner of Market Street and SW 4th Avenue

Maps & Directions

Portland State University
HRC
P.O. Box 751
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751

Contacts

Administration | Front Desk | Payroll | Benefits | Employment | Compensation/Classification | Employee Relations | HRIS | Specialized Projects

Administration
Shana Sechrist
Associate Vice President for Human Resources, & University Policy and Practice 503.725.2944 shana.sechrist@pdx.edu
Pam Hutchins Associate Director for HR: Payroll, HRIS & Compensation
503.725.5990 hutchp@pdx.edu
Ramon Diaz Associate Director of HR: Labor and Employee Relations
503.725.8360
 dramon@pdx.edu
Kerry Gilbreth Associate Director for HR: Benefits Leaves & HR Reception
503.725.3749 kerry.v.gilbreth@pdx.edu
Mercy Joy C. Luebke Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Human Resources
503.725.8310 mluebke@pdx.edu
Front Desk
Ali Nasiri
Human Resources Coordinator—new hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions
503.725.4926  anasiri@pdx.edu
Madison Manley
Human Resources Coordinator—new hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions
503.725.4926  madisonm@pdx.edu
Patricia Ann Guss Personnel Files Assistant—filing, archiving, annual file purge, Banner data entry 503.725.4977 gussp@pdx.edu
Payroll
Jennifer McLean
Payroll Operations Manager—coordinates daily payroll operations, wage & hour law, overpayments, web time entry, timesheets, leave rosters, approver/proxy Setup
503.725.5090
mcleanjc@pdx.edu
Vui K. Han-Mar Sr. Payroll Accountant—garnishments, retirement systems, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry 503.725.3755 hanvk@pdx.edu
Julia Valpiani
Senior Payroll Accountant— labor redistributions, payroll withholding account reconciliations, staff fee privilege
503.725.4942
valpiani@pdx.edu
Gina Turner Payroll Accountant - garnishments, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry 503.725.4945 gturner@pdx.edu
Ruth Rose Payroll Reconciliations Accountant - PERS-EDX reconciliations, labor redistributions, payroll reconciliations. 503.725.9640 rarose@pdx.edu
Daniel Hernandez
Deductions Coordinator—mandatory & optional withholding, international employee withholding, direct deposit
503.725.8361
danh@pdx.edu
Tamara Saranpaa Payroll Tax Accountant - employment tax reconciliation and reporting
503.725.5091 saranpaa@pdx.edu
Benefits
Kristin Barber Leaves Manager—FMLA, Disability, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation, and personal leaves 503.725.9686 kristin.barber@pdx.edu
Melissa Young Sr. Benefits Coordinator —retirement plan enrollment/changes, health care benefits enrollment/changes, parental & bereavement leave
503.725.4996 melissa.young@pdx.edu
Mariah Riddle Payroll/Benefits Systems Coordinator - retirement and healthcare benefits deduction setup in Banner
503.725.4963 mriddle@pdx.edu
Employment
HR Partner Org Chart
Christina Kraus Employment Manager — letters of offer, recruitment & selection search process, employment training, sabbatical
503.725.9838 krausc@pdx.edu
Cedar Rupp HR Partner—HRascals coordinator, letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner, web postings
503.725.4979 cedar.rupp@pdx.edu
Wendy Weir HR Partner—letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner, web postings 503.725.9916 wweir@pdx.edu
Diane Laya HR Partner—letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner, web postings 503.725.4941 dlaya@pdx.edu
Julie Killion Employment Assistant—position entry into Banner, EPAFs, job posting updates 503.725.4969 jkillion@pdx.edu
Compensation/Classification
Terrill Bartee Compensation/Classification Manager—classification review and job placement determinations (classified and unclassified positions), salary surveys, bargaining (SEIU) and contract inquiries (SEIU) 503.725.8232 terrill@pdx.edu
Employee Relations
Mikki Nutt Employee & Labor Relations Specialist - employee relations support, performance management, labor-management facilitation 503.725.9639
 mmn3@pdx.edu
Anne Lewis Employee & Labor Relations Specialist - employee relations support, performance management, labor-management facilitation
503.725.4932
anne.lewis@pdx.edu
Sarah Johnston
Employee Relations & Training Specialist - employee relations support, annual performance evaluations support, supervisory and employee training support
503.725.5900
sarahj2@pdx.edu
Human Resource Information Systems (HRIS)
TBA

HRIS Analyst/Project Manager - Banner, Cognos, HR Data, HR Reports, Website

 
Justin Moore

HRIS Assistant- Banner, Cognos, HR Data, Website

503.725.4931 moorejm@pdx.edu
Specialized Projects
Karen Abbott Yelle Human Resources Specialist
503.725.9871 yellek@pdx.edu
Nina DeLange Business Analyst - Statistical analysis, regulatory reports, process improvement, Cognos reporting
503.725.9803  ndelange@pdx.edu

Top ^