Search Google Appliance


Contact Facilities and Property Management

Facilities and Property Management is located in the

University Services Building Room 202
617 SW Montgomery St
Portland, Oregon 97201

To contact our main front office, please call: 503-725-3738

To place a Work Order, please call 503-725-2FIX. Or click HERE

Our commitment is to ensure that our customers enjoy a safe, clean, and comfortable environment for living, learning, and working. Our teams include:

Customer Services (Work Order Center and related services)

Karl Johnson
Customer Service Manager
karlj@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-8364

Work Order Center
Office: 503-725-8362
Fax: 503-725-4329

Front Desk/Reception: 503-725-3738

Campus Public Safety Office: 503-725-4404 (Emergency)
For after hours work requests: 503-725-4407 (Non-Emergency

Administration

Rick Viaene
Interim Director of Facilities and Property Management
viaene@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-9996

Darlene Curtis
Executive Assistant
dfc2@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4384

Don Johansen
Assistant Director of Facilities and Property Managment
Johansed@pdx.edu
503-725-5340

Laurel Brown
Assistant Director Property Management & Zone Maintenance 
laurel.brown@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4390

Maintenance & Operations (Electrical, Mechanical, Landscape, Access Control, Keys, Utilities Management)

Mick Nelson
Electrical Supervisor
minelson@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4915

Bob Folkerts
Building Automation Supervisor
rgf@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-9981

Noel Mingo
Utilities Manager
nmingo@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4398

Cary Morris
System Service Manager
cary.morris@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-9972

John LaDu
Maintenance & Landscape Supervisor 
jladu@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4935

Leased Space Property Management for Tenants

Norris, Beggs & Simpson
Property Management for the following buildings:
Academic & Student Recreation Center
Fourth Avenue Building
Market Center Building
The Broadway Retail
Urban Center Retail
Engineering Building Retail
Office: 503-725-9751

BPM-UB, LLC/Schlesinger Companies
503-223-4128
2121SW4@schlesigngercos.com
Property Management for the following building:
University Technology Services

American Property Management
503-281-7779
Property Management for the following building:
Market Square Building

Custodial Services

Joe Dahmen
Supervisor
jpd@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4313

Recycling

Tony Hair
Waste Management Coordinator  
ahair@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4300