Search Google Appliance


Contact Facilities and Property Management

Facilities and Property Management is located in the

University Services Building Room 202
617 SW Montgomery St
Portland, Oregon 97201

To contact our main front office, please call: 503-725-3738

To place a Work Order, please call 503-725-2FIX. Or click HERE

Our commitment is to ensure that our customers enjoy a safe, clean, and comfortable environment for living, learning, and working. Our teams include:

Customer Services (Work Order Center and related services)

Work Order Center
Office: 503-725-4906 
Fax: 503-725-4329

Housing/Dorms Maintenance 
www.pdx.edu/housing/maintenance
Phone: 503-725-4370

Front Desk/Reception: 503-725-3738

Patrick Powers 
Administrative Services Manager 
ppowers@pdx.edu 
Office: 503-725-9783 

Campus Public Safety Office: 503-725-4404 (Emergency)
For after hours work requests: 503-725-4407 (Non-Emergency)

Administration

Viron Lynch
Director of Facilities and Property Management 
vlynch@pdx.edu 
Office: 503-725-8893

Rick Viaene
Assistant Director of Facilities and Property Management
viaene@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-9996

Lynda Clarke
Commercial Property Manager 
lclarke@pdx.edu
503-725-9919

Laurel Brown
Assistant Director Property Management & Zone Maintenance 
laurel.brown@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4390

Ashley Froelich - MacMillan
Administrative Program Specialist 
froelica@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-5358

Maintenance & Operations (Electrical, Mechanical, Landscape, Access Control, Keys, Utilities Management)

Mick Nelson
Electrical Supervisor
minelson@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4915

Bob Folkerts
Building Automation Supervisor
rgf@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-9981

Cary Morris
System Service Manager
cary.morris@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-9972

John LaDu
Maintenance & Landscape Supervisor 
jladu@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4935

Leased Space Property Management for Tenants

Norris, Beggs & Simpson
Property Management for the following buildings:

  • Academic & Student Recreation Center 
  • Fourth Avenue Building 
  • Market Center Building 
  • The Broadway Retail 
  • Urban Center Retail 
  • Engineering Building Retail 

Office: 503-725-9751

BPM-UB, LLC/Schlesinger Companies
503-223-4128
2121SW4@schlesigngercos.com
Property Management for the following building:
University Technology Services

American Property Management
503-281-7779
Property Management for the following building:
Market Square Building

Custodial Services

Joe Dahmen
Supervisor
jpd@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4313

Recycling

Tony Hair
Waste Management Coordinator  
ahair@pdx.edu
Office: 503-725-4300