Search Google Appliance


Third Annual Portland State University Diversity Awards
Thursday, April 26, 2007 - 3:00pm to Thursday, April 26, 2007 - 5:00pm

What: Third Annual President's Diversity Awards
Keynote Speaker: Daryl Smith

Where: Smith Memorial Student Union Ballroom

Wine and hors d'oeuvres will be served.
(Please RSVP to

This year, the Diversity Action Council wishes to recognize:
Faculty Awardee: Julie Esparza Brown, Graduate School of Education
Staff Awardee: Karen Popp, Foreign Languages and Literatures
Graduate Student Awardee: Angie Mejia, Sociology, Chicano/Latino Studies
Undergraduate Student Awardee: Makerusa Porotesano, Pacific Islanders Club and Communication Studies/History

for honoring the President's Diversity Initiative by:

  • Enhancing the institutional environment, curriculum, and scholarship