Search Google Appliance


Regular Faculty

Dr. Catherine de Rivera

Dr. Catherine de Rivera
(ON SABBATICAL)

Phone: (503) 725-9798 - E-mail: derivera@pdx.edu
Office: SRTC 238E
Associate Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Ecology and behavior of marine and estuarine invertebrates, ecological impacts of roads. Biography

Marion Dresner

Dr. Marion Dresner

Phone: (503) 725-5961 - E-mail: dresnerm@pdx.edu
Office: SRTC B1-24B
Associate Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Forest ecology; ecology education; qualitative modeling and ecological understanding; and citizen participation in environmental science. Biography

Dr. William Fish

Dr. William Fish

Phone: (503) 725-4278 - E-mail: fishw@eas.pdx.edu
Office: EB 202E
Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Interests: Transformation and transport of heavy metals and other contaminants in the environment. Biography

Dr. Linda George

Dr. Linda George

Phone: (503) 725-3861 - E-mail: georgel@pdx.edu
Office: SRTC 474
Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Atmospheric chemistry, monitoring and modeling of urban air pollutants, assessing human exposure to and perception of air pollutants and climate change, development of measurement techniques for quantifying atmospheric species. Biography

Dr. Jeff Gerwing

Dr. Jeff Gerwing

Phone: (503) 725-4482 - E-mail: jgerwing@pdx.edu
Office: SRTC B1-24C
Associate Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Forest ecology, restoration, and management. Biography

Dr. Elise Granek

Dr. Elise Granek
(ON SABBATICAL)

Phone: (503) 725-4241 - E-mail: graneke@pdx.edu
Office: SRTC 118 D
Associate Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Coastal marine ecology and conservation: land-sea connectivity, ecosystem services and marine ecosystem-based management. Biography

Dr. Joseph Maser

Dr. Joe Maser

Phone: (503) 725-8042 - E-mail: maserj@pdx.edu
Office: SRTC 218
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Wetland ecology and regulations, and effectiveness of wetland mitigation projects. Biography

Dr. Jennifer Morse

Phone: 503-725-2826 - E-mail: jlmorse@pdx.edu
Office: SRTC B1-04B
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Biogeochemistry, ecosystem ecology, urban ecology, wetlands, greenhouse gases, ecosystem restoration, and global change. Biography

Dr. Max Nielsen-Pincus

Dr. Max Nielsen-Pincus

Phone: (503)725-2827 - E-mail: maxnp@pdx.edu
Office: SRTC B1-18A
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Environmental legislation and policy, land use and cover change, community-based natural resource management, watershed restoration, wildfire management, sense of place, landowner psychology, agent-based modeling. Biography

Dr. Yangdong Pan

Dr. Yangdong Pan-Chair, Environmental Science & Management

ESM Office Phone: (503) 725-8038
Faculty Office Phone: (503) 725-4981
E-mail: pany@pdx.edu
ESM Office: SRTC 218 C
Faculty Office: SRTC 238F
Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Aquatic ecology, and the ecology of freshwater benthic algae, especially diatoms. Biography

Dr. John Rueter

Dr. John G. Rueter

Phone: (503) 725-3194 - E-mail: rueterj@pdx.edu
Office: SB1 414
Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Responses of algae to light variations, and technology in education. Biography

Dr. Robert Scheller

Dr. Robert Scheller

Phone: (503) 725-2497 - E-mail: rmschell@pdx.edu
Office: SRTC B1-04C
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: How forested landscapes change, terrestrial ecosystem ecology, landscape ecology, the provision of multiple ecosystem services across landscapes and regions, ecological modeling.

Dr. Angela Strecker

Dr. Angela Strecker

Phone: (503) 725-2427 - E-mail: strecker@pdx.edu
Office: SB1 321
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: freshwater ecology, food webs, anthropogenic stressors, landscape connectivity, invasive species.

Dr. Mark Sytsma

Dr. Mark D. Sytsma

Phone: (503) 725-2213 - E-mail: sytsmam@pdx.edu
Office: MCB 620
Professor and Director of Center for Lakes and Reservoirs
Interests: Limnology, biology, impacts and management of invasive species. Biography

Dr. Alan Yeakley

Dr. J. Alan Yeakley-Director, School of the Environment

Phone: (503) 725-8040 - E-mail: yeakley@pdx.edu
School of Environment
Office: SRTC 118B
Faculty Office: SRTC 206B
Professor of Environmental Science
Interests: Ecosystem ecology and watershed hydrology, with a focus on riparian processes. Biography