Search Google Appliance


GSE Faculty and Staff Directory

To find a particular person, use the find feature of your web browser. On Windows, Control-F (Ctrl-F); on Macs: Command-F (-F).

The PSU Faculty and Staff directory can also be used to locate faculty and staff members of PSU. For general GSE information, please call 503-725-4619.

(The abbreviation key is at the end of this table)

Name Email Phone Office Responsibilities
Aasheim, Lisa aasheim@pdx.edu 725-4253 ED 506Q Clinic Director & School Counseling
Abramovitz, Jan jabram2@pdx.edu 725-4629 BA 578 CI
Allen, David drallen@pdx.edu 725-5490 ED 204J EISE - Bees
Allen, Deborah Miller dma@pdx.edu 725-4758 ED 602B Director of Admissions Advising & Licensure 
Allen, Janine allenj@pdx.edu 725-5801 ED 216 Professor Emeritus
Allen, Jan jeanetta@pdx.edu   ED 602  
Anctil, Tina anctil@pdx.edu 725-9886 ED 304 Rehabilitation Counseling Coordinator
Anderson, Ingrid ingrid2@pdx.edu 725-8544 UCB 300 OR Registry & Credential Coordinator
Beaulieu, Paul beaup@pdx.edu 725-8279 ED 204T CEED - Info & Grading 
Bert, Sue berts@pdx.edu 725-4685 ED 204L SPED - SDEP
Bickford, Jim bickford@pdx.edu 725-5495 ED 204H VIL
Bikman, David davidb@pdx.edu 725-4633 ED 504 ELP/Licensure
Blumthal, Connie blumthal@pdx.edu 725-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Program Support & Receptionist 
Boesch, Becky drbb@pdx.edu 725-5975 ED 506C ELP
Borgmeier, Chris cborgmei@pdx.edu 725-5469 ED 204B SPED - PBS: Positive Behavior Support
Bremner, Andrew g6ab@pdx.edu 725-8534 UCB 300 OCCD Admin Program & Data Specialist
Bright, Anita anita.bright@pdx.edu 725-4797 BA 594 CI
Brown, Julie Esparza jebrown@pdx.edu 725-4696 ED 204D SPED/BiSped/Pathways
Brown, Rob robrown@pdx.edu 725-8301 ED 310C Technology Consultant
Brunkow, Diane dianebb@pdx.edu 725-5913 BA 330 ECTC
Bullock, David bullockd@pdx.edu 725-3156 ED 310A Manager of Technology; Director of MISL
Burk, Pat burk@pdx.edu 725-9658 ED 506E IAL/CAL
Burns, Heather hburns@pdx.edu 725-8252 ED 506F LSE; Learning Gardens Lab
CAPSTAR Staff   725-8009 UNT 303 CAPSTAR
Carlile, Susan scarlile@pdx.edu 309-4883 BA 696 ELP Program Coordinator, IAL Cohort
Caskey, Micki caskeym@pdx.edu 725-4749 ED 608F Assoc Dean for Academic Affairs
Chaille, Christine chaillec@pdx.edu 725-4675 BA 570 Chair: CI
Chenoweth, Tom chenowetht@pdx.edu 725-3104 BA 696 Professor Emeritus
Coupland, Lynn coupland@pdx.edu 725-8110 ED 206A ADD SPED
Cress, Christine cressc@pdx.edu 725-4682 ED 506D ELP
de la Cruz, Emily delacruze@pdx.edu 725-4588 BA 576 GTEP
De La Vega, Esperanza delavega@pdx.edu 725-9902 ED 602C BTP Coordinator
De Pry, Randy rdepry@pdx.edu 725-4493 ED 219 Chair:  SPED
Deardorff, Pamela deardops@pdx.edu 725-8527 UCB 300 Director: OCCD
Donaldson, Ian idonalds@pdx.edu 725-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Date Support
Donis-Leiva, Crystal cd2@pdx.edu 725-8595 UCB 300 OCCD Data Support
Eichsteadt, Nancy neichste@pdx.edu 725-5577 ED 412 Marketing
Erwin, Heather herwin@pdx.edu 725-8535 UCB 300 Oregon Registry Specialist
Falco, Ruth falcor@pdx.edu 725-4486 UTS 303 Director, RCIEP
Farahmandpur, Ramin rfp@pdx.edu 725-8271 ED 506G  PACE
Fernandez, Jake jifern@pdx.edu 725-4756 ED 602 CI Department Assistant
Ferner, Bernd fernerb@pdx.edu 725-4722 ED 602D CI
Foltz, Mary foltzm@pdx.edu 725-4814 BA 330 ECTC
Friend, Mindy mfriend@pdx.edu 725-4716 ED 504 ELP Department Assistant
Fullerton, Ann fullertona@pdx.edu 725-4254 ED 608B Director of Research & SPED
Goldstein, Kerry kerry.goldstein@pdx.edu 725-8321 ED 303 Mathematical ELEM Cert, ECE Cert, BEES
Gomez, Nancy ntg@pdx.edu 725-8549 UCB 300 Enhanced Rate Scholarship Support
Goranson, Linnea lpg@pdx.edu 725-4619 ED 208 CEED Special Assistant
Haley, Karen khaley@pdx.edu 725-8270 ED 506V PACE
Halverson-Westerberg, Susan halversons@pdx.edu 725-8106 ED 506K Marital, Couple and Family Counseling
Hattig, Kim hattigk@pdx.edu 725-4694 ED 504 COUN Internship Coordinator
Hara, Moti mhara@pdx.edu 725-9903 ED 506A ELP
Hardt, Ulrich hardtu@pdx.edu 725-4740 ED 312 CI: Professor Emeritus
Hayden, Susan haydens@pdx.edu 725-4753 BA 573 GTEP Secondary
Heckman, Chris  checkman@pdx.edu 725-4684 ED 606 Account Tech
Henry, Samuel henrys@pdx.edu 725-3304 BA 596 GTEP
Hitz, Randy hitz@pdx.edu 725-4697 ED 608G Dean
Houser, Caitlin chouser@pdx.edu 725-4619 ED 208 SPED Research Assistant
Jacoby, Jaymee jjacoby@pdx.edu 725-4789 ED 608H Director of Development
Jasso, Penny fieldplacement@pdx.edu 725-5857 ED 603A Field Placement
Jessell, Linda ljessell@pdx.edu 725-8150 ED 206B Director: Center for Student Success
Job, Andrew ajob@pdx.edu 725-4606 ED 506B PACE
Johnson, Dan danielnjohnson@comcast.net 559-4646 off campus ELP; CEED (Salem Cohort)
Johnson, Rick johnsonp@pdx.edu 725-9764 ED 506J Chair: Counseling
Jones, Jackie jonesjm@pdx.edu 725-8506 UCB 300 OCCD: OR Registry Online Spec.
Jones, Tiffany jonest@pdx.edu 725-4637 ED 204K SPED: IEEP
Justice, Ellie justicee@pdx.edu 725-5322 HGC 101C Director: HGCDC
Kelley, Sybil sybilkel@pdx.edu 725-5976 ED 504F LSE/C&I
King, Amber aking@pps.k12.or.us 309-7363 ED 202 Community Transition Center
Kiwanis Camp mhkc@pdx.edu 725-3380 ED 204U Mt. Hood Kiwanis Camp GA Office
Kohout, Patsy pkohout@pdx.edu 725-8536 UCB 300 OCCD: OR Registry & Credential Spec.
Krahn, Greta krahng@pdx.edu 725-8554 ED 214 ESL Endorsement; Assoc. Dir., CEED
LaGue, Constance laguec@pdx.edu 725-9519 ED 204S Center for Student Success
Lane, Joel lanejoel@pdx.edu 725-4719 ED 504A COUN
Lee, Daryn daryn@pdx.edu 725-9968 ED 204M CEED 
Lenski, Susan sjlenski@pdx.edu 725-5403 ED 602H GTEP: ESL & Reading Advisor; Sec. Coord
Lentz, Eddy ellentz@pdx.edu 725-8436 ED 412 Marketing
Lett, Samuel slett@pdx.edu 725-8535 UCB 300 OCCD: ORO Date Support
Livneh, Cheryl livnehc@pdx.edu 725-4705 ED 218 Assoc Dean & Director CEED
Loman, Sheldon sheldon.loman@pdx.edu 725-5939 ED 204E SPED
Loveland, Teresa lovelandt@pdx.edu 725-4649 ED 206F SPED/COUN Department Assistant
Lovrien, Kathleen lovrienk@pdx.edu 725-8165 ED 319 Mental Health & Addictions; School Coun
Marsman, Kevin kmarsman@pdx.edu 725-9806 MCB 120 Dept Research Administrator
Maxwell, Patty maxwellp@pdx.edu 725-4720 ED 204P CEED
McElhone, Dot mcelhone@pdx.edu 725-8983 BA 595 Literacy
McGee Marjorie mcgee@pdx.edu 725-4718 BA 330 P20 Initiative/Center for Student Success
McPherson, Jeremy jmcpher@pdx.edu 725-4690 ED 412 Marketing; Assistant Director CEED
Mentzer, Mark mentzerm@pdx.edu 725-4825 ED 206J Registration Coordinator
Miars, Russell miarsr@pdx.edu 725-4611 ED 506L Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Micke, Steve micke@pdx.edu 725-4678 ED 608 Data Coordinator
Mignano, Jim jmignano@pdx.edu 725-8549 UCB 300 OCCD: Enhanced Rated & Schlrshp Spec.
Milfort, Kisha kmilfort@pdx.edu 725-4707 ED 204Q CEED Events Coord; AV, Books & Rooms
Mukhopadhyay, Swapna swapna@pdx.edu 725-8495 ED 602G GTEP: Elem
Munson, Leslie J munsonl@pdx.edu 725-4687 ED 204G SPED EI/ECSE
Murray, Olivia omurray@pdx.edu 725-4765 ED 577 CI
Murray, Ruth murrayr@pdx.edu 725-9860 ED 310B Library/Media Faculty Advisor
Narode, Ron naroder@pdx.edu 725-4798 BA 572 GTEP: Secondary
Nesky, Twila twila@pdx.edu 725-8103 ED 206E GSE/Grant Specialist
Parnell, Will parnellw@pdx.edu 725-3091 BA 573 GTEP: Co-Coord & CI:ECE Specialization Coord
Patterson, Jana janap@pdx.edu 725-5434 ED 603B Field Placement (SPED) (School COUN)
Peterson, Deborah dpeterso@pdx.edu 725-4688 ED 506U ELP
Peterson, Leslee lesleep@pdx.edu 725-4652 ED 608E Assessment and Partnership Coordinator
Petti, Amy petti@pdx.edu 725-9657 ED 506H IAL/CAL (West Cohort)
Pinkney, Chris cpinkney@pdx.edu 725-2303 ED 204C SPED
Poirier, Julie poirierj@pdx.edu 725-4695 ED 206D SPED
Pullen, Lynda lpullen@pdx.edu 725-4702 ED 602E Adviser: CI, GTEP, BTP and ITEP
Quatela, Carlos cquatela@pdx.edu 725-8355 ED 206K Admissions Adviser: SPED, IAL
Quintero, Marilyn quintem@pdx.edu 725-9943 ED 608C Administrative Assistant: AIUTP
Ramirez, Ruby rramirez@pdx.edu 725-8532 UCB 300 OCCD: Personnel & Fiscal Support
Randol, Stephanie srandol@pdx.edu 725-4689 ED 608 Doctoral prog Adviser & Admin Mgr Dean's Office
Ranker, Jason jranker@pdx.edu 725-4787 BA 571 GTEP; Literacy
Reinmuth, Jen reinmuth@pdx.edu 725-8111 UTS 303 SPED Research Assistant
Reynolds, Candyce reynoldsc@pdx.edu 725-4657 ED 504E Chair: ELP; PACE
Rigelman, Nicole rigelman@pdx.edu 725-4699 ED 575 CI
Roberts, Sarah srobert@pdx.edu 725-8531 UCB 300 OCCD Data Support
Ruben, Barbara rubenb@pdx.edu 725-4025 ED 606C SDEP/GTEP
Rundle, Dwight dwight@pdx.edu 725-4706 ED 305 T&D, IAL/CAL Salem, Service-Learning
Sanford, Amanda asanford@pdx.edu 725-4638 ED 204F SPED
Sennott, Sam sennott@pdx.edu 725-8166 ED 206C SPED
Sexton, Rebecca resexton@pdx.edu 725-4619 ED 204 Assistant to Admissions Advising
Sharp, Marion sharpml@pdx.edu 725-4876 ED 416 CEED: Adoptive Families, IPNB, ITMH
Shortridge, Susan sshortridge@pdx.edu 725-4697 ED 608 Exec Asst to the Dean
Shrier, Donna shrierd@pdx.edu 725-4757 ED 306 CI
Sluys, Pati sluysp@pdx.edu 725-4750 ED 606B Budget & Personnel Manager
Smith, Charles smithch@pdx.edu 725-5917 BA 330 CEED: ECTC
Smith, Kris kmsmith@pdx.edu 725-4654 ED 204N Admissions Specialist/SPED-COUN
Smith, Michael mjsmith@pdx.edu 725-9722 ED 506X PACE
Snyder, Elizabeth snydere@pdx.edu 725-9786 ED 318 READ OR; Lib Media; CI Online MS
Stevens, Dannelle stevensd@pdx.edu 725-4679 ED 602F CI: MA/MS; GTEP: Sec
Swanson, Wendy swansonw@pdx.edu 725-4730 ED 606A GTEP; Elem Coordinator
Temple, Jacqueline B. templej@pdx.edu 725-5858 ED 608D CI: GTEP/ITEP
Tenorio, Maria tenorio@pdx.edu 725-9925 ED 608C Project Director: AIUTP
Thao, Yer thaoy@pdx.edu 725-8267 BA 574 GTEP: Elem
Thieman, Gayle thiemag@pdx.edu 725-4630 ED 608A GTEP: Secondary; Social Studies
Thomas, Sonia soniat@pdx.edu 725-8542 UCB 300 OCCD: OR Registry Trainer & Schlrshp Spec
van Asselt, Kathryn kwv@pdx.edu 725-4651 ED 504B COUN
Wallace, Mark mwal@pdx.edu 725-4762 ED 602 CI/GTEP/SDEP Admissions Specialist
Williams, Dilafruz williamsdi@pdx.edu 725-4676 ED 506W Ed. Leadership; LSE
Williams-Murphy, Tracy twill2@pdx.edu 725-8102 ED 316 AddSPED; Autism; SDEP; Multicultural SPED
Willoughby, Alan walan@pdx.edu 725-4671 ED 204R CEED Executive Support Specialist
Wolleck, Julie jwolleck@pdx.edu 725-8234 ED 317 Co-op manager
Worden, Lora llw@pdx.edu 725-8535 UCB 300 OCCD: Data Support, OR O/Registry
Yank, Howard hyank@pdx.edu 725-4686 ED 206H GTEP
Yarbrough, Lisa yarbrough@pdx.edu 725-9717 ED 603 Admin Assist: Field Placement,Licensure
Young, Helen youngh@pdx.edu 725-5207 UNT 303F SPED: Sr. Research Associate

 

Top of page ^

Program/Department names & abbreviations:

 
Asst Assistant
BTP Bilingual Teacher Pathways
CEED Continuing Education
CEU Continuing Education Unit
CHIP Center for Healthy and Inclusive Parenting
CI Curriculum & Instruction
COUN Counselor Education
CSS Center for Student Success
CTC Community Transition Center
Dept Department
Dir Director
DO Dean's Office
EdD Doctorate of Education degree
ECTC Early Childhood Training Center
EI/ECSE Early Intervention/Early Childhood Special Education
Elem Elementary
ELP Educational Leadership and Policy
ESL English as a Second Language
FP Field Placement
GA Graduate Assistant
GSE Graduate School of Education
GTEP Graduate Teacher Education Program
HGCDC Helen Gordon Child Development Center
IE2P Inclusive Elementary Educators Project
ITEP International Teacher Education Program
LSE Leadership in Sustainability Education
MA/MS Master of Arts/Master of Science degrees
MISL Metropolitan Instructional Support Laboratory
NBCC National Board for Certified Counselors
PACE Post Secondary, Adult & Continuing Education
PBS Positive Behavior Support
PIIECL Portland International Initiative for Ecology, Culture and Learning
P/t Part time employee
RCIEP Research Center on Inclusive and Effective Educational Practices
SDEP Secondary Dual Educators Program
SPED Special Education
VI/VIL Visually Impaired Learners