Search Google Appliance


GSE Faculty and Staff Directory

To find a particular person, use the find feature of your web browser. On Windows, Control-F (Ctrl-F); on Macs: Command-F (-F).

The PSU Faculty and Staff directory can also be used to locate faculty and staff members of PSU. For general GSE information, please call 503-725-4619.

(The abbreviation key is at the end of this table)

Name Email Phone Office Responsibilities
Aasheim, Lisa aasheim@pdx.edu x5-4253 ED 506Q Clinic Director & School Counseling
Abramovitz, Jan jabram2@pdx.edu x5-4629 BA 578 CI
Allen, Deborah Miller dma@pdx.edu x5-4815 ED 602B Director of Admissions Advising 
Allen, Janine allenj@pdx.edu   UTS Professor Emeritus
Allen, Jan jeanetta@pdx.edu x5-4619 ED 602 GSE Support Staff
Anctil, Tina anctil@pdx.edu x5-9886 ED 304 Rehabilitation Counseling Coordinator
Anderson, Ingrid ingrid2@pdx.edu x5-8544 UCB 300 OR Registry & Credential Coordinator
Beaulieu, Paul beaup@pdx.edu x5-8279 ED 204T CEED - Info & Grading 
Bert, Sue berts@pdx.edu x5-4685 ED 204L SPED - SDEP
Bikman, David davidb@pdx.edu x5-4633 ED 504 Admins Assist: ELP; Field Placement
Blumthal, Connie blumthal@pdx.edu x5-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Registry Program Support
Boesch, Becky drbb@pdx.edu x5-5975 ED 506C ELP
Borgmeier, Chris cborgmei@pdx.edu x5-5469 ED 204B SPED - PBS: Positive Behavior Support
Bremner, Andrew g6ab@pdx.edu x5-8534 UCB 300 OCCD Admin Program & Data Specialist
Bright, Anita anita.bright@pdx.edu x5-4797 BA 594 CI
Brown, Julie Esparza jebrown@pdx.edu x5-4696 ED 204D SPED/BiSped/Pathways
Brown, Rob robrown@pdx.edu x5-8301 ED 310C Technology Consultant
Bullock, David bullockd@pdx.edu x5-3156 ED 310A Manager of Technology; Director of MISL
Burk, Pat burk@pdx.edu x5-9658 ED 506E IAL/CAL
Burns, Heather hburns@pdx.edu x5-8252 ED 506F LSE; Learning Gardens Lab
CAPSTAR Staff   x5-8009 UTS 303 CAPSTAR
Carlile, Susan scarlile@pdx.edu 309-4883 BA 696 ELP Program Coordinator, IAL Cohort
Caskey, Micki caskeym@pdx.edu x5-4749 ED 608F Assoc Dean for Academic Affairs
Chaille, Christine chaillec@pdx.edu x5-4675 BA 570 Chair: CI
Chenoweth, Tom chenowetht@pdx.edu x5-3104 BA 696 Professor Emeritus
Cooper, Tara tara.cooper@pdx.edu 735-5858 ED 206C Teacher Pathways Program Coordinator
Coupland, Lynn coupland@pdx.edu x5-8110 ED 216 ADD SPED
Cress, Christine cressc@pdx.edu x5-4682 ED 506D ELP
Diallo, Jennifer jennifer.diallo@pdx.edu 735-8275 UCB 300 OCCD General Office Support
De La Vega, Esperanza delavega@pdx.edu x5-9902 ED 602C BTP Coordinator
De Pry, Randy rdepry@pdx.edu x5-4493 ED 219 Chair:  SPED
Deardorff, Pamela deardops@pdx.edu x5-8527 UCB 300 Director: OCCD
Donaldson, Ian idonalds@pdx.edu x5-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Date Support
Donis-Leiva, Crystal cd2@pdx.edu x5-8595 UCB 300 OCCD Scholarship Data Support
Eichsteadt, Nancy neichste@pdx.edu x5-5577 ED 412 Marketing
Elliot, Rachel rem@pdx.edu x5-8552 UCB 300 OCCD Registry & Certificate Support
Erwin, Heather herwin@pdx.edu x5-8541 UCB 300 OCCD Registry & Certificate Support
Falco, Ruth falcor@pdx.edu x5-4486 UTS 303 Director, RCIEP
Farahmandpur, Ramin rfp@pdx.edu x5-8271 ED 506G  PACE
Fernandez, Jake jifern@pdx.edu x5-4756 ED 602 CI Department Assistant
Ferner, Bernd fernerb@pdx.edu x5-4722 ED 602D CI
Fullerton, Ann fullertona@pdx.edu x5-4254 ED 608B Director of Research & SPED
Goldstein, Kerry kerry.goldstein@pdx.edu x5-8321 ED 303 Deepening Math; ECE Cert; CI Online
Gomez, Nancy ntg@pdx.edu x5-8549 UCB 300 OCCD Enhanced Rate Scholarship Support
Goranson, Linnea lpg@pdx.edu x5-4619 ED 208 CEED Special Assistant
Haley, Karen khaley@pdx.edu x5-8270 ED 506V PACE
Halverson-Westerberg, Susan halversons@pdx.edu x5-8106 ED 506K Marital, Couple and Family Counseling
Hattig, Kim hattigk@pdx.edu x5-4694 ED 504 COUN Internship Coordinator
Hara, Moti mhara@pdx.edu x5-9903 ED 506A ELP
Hardt, Ulrich hardtu@pdx.edu x5-4740 ED 312 CI: Professor Emeritus
Hayden, Susan haydens@pdx.edu x5-4753 BA 573 GTEP Secondary
Heckman, Chris  checkman@pdx.edu x5-4684 ED 606 Account Tech
Henry, Samuel henrys@pdx.edu x5-3304 BA 596 GTEP
Hensley, Tracy thensley@pdx.edu x5-8532 UCB 300B OCCD 
Hershkowitz, Nick knick@pdx.edu x5-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Data Support
Hitz, Randy hitz@pdx.edu x5-4697 ED 608G Dean
Hyde, Hillary hhyde@pdx.edu x5-8587 UCB 300 OCCD OR Registry Trainer & Schlrshp Spec
Jacoby, Jaymee jjacoby@pdx.edu x5-4789 ED 608H Director of Development
Jasso, Penny fieldplacement@pdx.edu x5-5857 ED 603A Field Placement
Jessell, Linda ljessell@pdx.edu x5-8150 ED 206B Director: Center for Student Success
Job, Andrew ajob@pdx.edu x5-4606 ED 506B PACE
Johnson, Dan danielnjohnson@comcast.net 559-4646 off campus ELP; CEED (Salem Cohort)
Johnson, Rick johnsonp@pdx.edu x5-9764 ED 506J Chair: Counseling
Jones, Jackie jonesjm@pdx.edu x5-8506 UCB 300 OCCD Registry & Certificate Support
Jones, Tiffany jonest@pdx.edu x5-4637 ED 204K SPED: IEEP
Justice, Ellie justicee@pdx.edu x5-5322 HGC 101C Director: HGCDC
Kelley, Sybil sybilkel@pdx.edu x5-5976 ED 504F LSE/C&I
King, Amber aking@pps.k12.or.us 309-7363 ED 202 Community Transition Center
Kiwanis Camp mhkc@pdx.edu x5-3380 ED 204U Mt. Hood Kiwanis Camp GA Office
Kohout, Patsy pkohout@pdx.edu x5-8536 UCB 300 OCCD Registry & Certificate Support
Kulisch, Matthew mkulisch@pdx.edu x5-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Data Support
LaGue, Constance laguec@pdx.edu x5-9519 ED 204S Center for Student Success
Lane, Joel lanejoel@pdx.edu x5-4719 ED 504A COUN
Lawson, Holly holly.lawson@pdx.edu x5-5495 ED 204 H VIL
Lee, Daryn daryn@pdx.edu x5-9968 ED 204M CEED 
Lenski, Susan sjlenski@pdx.edu x5-5403 ED 602H GTEP: ESL & Reading Advisor; Sec. Coord
Lentz, Eddy ellentz@pdx.edu x5-8436 ED 412 Marketing
Lett, Samuel slett@pdx.edu x5-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Data Support
Linton, Thomas tlinton@pdx.edu x5-9197 FAB 90-08G Office of Information Technology
Livneh, Cheryl livnehc@pdx.edu x5-4705 ED 218 Assoc Dean & Director CEED
Loman, Sheldon sheldon.loman@pdx.edu x5-5939 ED 204E SPED
Loveland, Teresa lovelandt@pdx.edu x5-4649 ED 206F SPED/COUN Department Assistant
Lovrien, Kathleen lovrienk@pdx.edu x5-8165 ED 319 Mental Health & Addict; School Coun
Marsman, Kevin kmarsman@pdx.edu x5-9806 MCB 120 Dept Research Administrator
Maxwell, Patty maxwellp@pdx.edu x5-4720 ED 204P CEED
McElhone, Dot mcelhone@pdx.edu x5-8983 BA 595 Literacy
McGee Marjorie mcgee@pdx.edu x5-4718 BA 330 P20 Initiative/Center for Student Success
McNulty Scripter, Emily emcnultyscripter@pdx.edu x5-4635 ED 608 Development Coordinator
McPherson, Jeremy jmcpher@pdx.edu x5-4690 ED 412 Marketing; Assistant Director CEED
Mentzer, Mark mentzerm@pdx.edu x5-4825 ED 206J Registration Coordinator
Miars, Russell miarsr@pdx.edu x5-4611 ED 506L Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Micke, Steve micke@pdx.edu x5-4678 ED 608 Data Coordinator
Mignano, Jim jmignano@pdx.edu x5-8537 UCB 300 OCCD Admin Program Assistant
Milfort, Kisha kmilfort@pdx.edu x5-4707 ED 204Q CEED Events Coord; AV, Books & Rooms
Mukhopadhyay, Swapna swapna@pdx.edu x5-8495 ED 602G GTEP: Elem
Munson, Leslie J munsonl@pdx.edu x5-4687 UTS 303B  Professor Emeritus
Murray, Olivia omurray@pdx.edu x5-4765 ED 577 CI
Murray, Ruth murrayr@pdx.edu x5-9860 ED 310B Library/Media Faculty Advisor
Narode, Ron naroder@pdx.edu x5-4798 BA 572 GTEP: Secondary
Nesky, Twila twila@pdx.edu x5-8103 ED 206E GSE/Grant Specialist
Parnell, Will parnellw@pdx.edu x5-3091 BA 573 GTEP: Co-Coord & CI:ECE Coord
Peterson, Deborah dpeterso@pdx.edu x5-4688 ED 506U ELP
Peterson, Leslee lesleep@pdx.edu x5-4652 ED 608E Assessment and Partnership Coordinator
Petti, Amy petti@pdx.edu x5-9657 ED 506H IAL/CAL (West Cohort)
Pinkney, Chris cpinkney@pdx.edu x5-2303 ED 204C SPED
Poirier, Julie poirierj@pdx.edu 701-7890 ED 206D SPED
Pullen, Lynda lpullen@pdx.edu x5-4702 ED 602E Adviser: CI, GTEP, BTP and ITEP
Quatela, Carlos cquatela@pdx.edu x5-8355 ED 206A Admissions Adviser: SPED, IAL
Quintero, Marilyn quintem@pdx.edu x5-9943 ED 608C Administrative Assistant: AIUTP
Randol, Stephanie srandol@pdx.edu x5-4689 ED 608 EdD Prgm Adviser & Admin Mgr Dean's Office
Ranker, Jason jranker@pdx.edu x5-4787 BA 571 GTEP; Literacy
Reynolds, Candyce reynoldsc@pdx.edu x5-4657 ED 504E Chair: ELP; PACE
Rigelman, Nicole rigelman@pdx.edu x5-4699 ED 575 CI
Roberts, Sarah srobert@pdx.edu x5-8531 UCB 300 OCCD Registry Program Support
Ruben, Barbara rubenb@pdx.edu x5-4025 ED 606C SDEP/GTEP
Sanford, Amanda asanford@pdx.edu x5-4638 ED 204F SPED
Sennott, Sam sennott@pdx.edu x5-8166 ED 204G SPED
Sexton, Rebecca resexton@pdx.edu x5-4619 ED 204 Assistant to Admissions Advising
Sharp, Marion sharpml@pdx.edu x5-4876 ED 416 Adoptive Families, IPNB, ITMH
Shortridge, Susan sshortridge@pdx.edu x5-4697 ED 608 Exec Asst to the Dean
Shrier, Donna shrierd@pdx.edu x5-4757 ED 306 CI
Sluys, Pati sluysp@pdx.edu x5-4750 ED 606B Budget & Personnel Manager
Slyh, Lauren lslyh@pdx.edu x5-4716 ED 504 ELP Department Assistant
Smith, Kris kmsmith@pdx.edu x5-4654 ED 204N Admissions Specialist/SPED-COUN
Smith, Michael mjsmith@pdx.edu x5-9722 ED 506X PACE
Snyder, Elizabeth snydere@pdx.edu x5-9786 ED 318 READ OR; Lib Media; CI Online MS
Stevens, Dannelle stevensd@pdx.edu x5-4679 ED 602F CI: MA/MS; GTEP: Sec
Swanson, Wendy swansonw@pdx.edu x5-4730 ED 606A GTEP; Elem Coordinator
Swinney, Dustin dswinney@pdx.edu x5-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Program Support/Receptionist
Tenorio, Maria tenorio@pdx.edu x5-9925 ED 608C Project Director: AIUTP
Thao, Yer thaoy@pdx.edu x5-8267 BA 574 GTEP: Elem
Thieman, Gayle thiemag@pdx.edu x5-4630 ED 608A GTEP: Secondary; Social Studies
Thomas, Sonia soniat@pdx.edu x5-8542 UCB 300 OCCD OR Registry Trainer & Schlrshp Spec
Todd, Lisa lisa.todd@pdx.edu x5-4758 ED 608C Licensure Administrator 
Unverzagt, Elsbeth eau@pdx.edu 735-8535 UCB 300 OCCD
Wallace, Mark mwal@pdx.edu x5-4762 ED 602 CI/GTEP/SDEP Admissions Specialist
Wetzel, Dee wetzel2@pdx.edu x5-8564 UCB 300 OCCD Registry Trainer Prog. Coordinator
Williams, Dilafruz williamsdi@pdx.edu x5-4676 ED 506W Ed. Leadership; LSE
Williams-Murphy, Tracy twill2@pdx.edu x5-8102 ED 316 AddSPED; Autism; SDEP; Mltcltr; eLearn; T&D
Willoughby, Alan walan@pdx.edu x5-4671 ED 204R CEED Executive Support Specialist
Wolleck, Julie jwolleck@pdx.edu x5-8234 ED 317 Co-op manager
Worden, Lora llw@pdx.edu x5-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Data Support
Yang, Cathin cathiny@pdx.edu x5-8535 UCB 300 OCCD Data Support
Yank, Howard hyank@pdx.edu x5-4686 ED 206H GTEP
Young, Helen youngh@pdx.edu x5-5207 UTS 303F SPED: Sr. Research Associate

 

Top of page ^

Program/Department names & abbreviations:

 
Asst Assistant
BTP Bilingual Teacher Pathways
CEED Continuing Education
CEU Continuing Education Unit
CHIP Center for Healthy and Inclusive Parenting
CI Curriculum & Instruction
COUN Counselor Education
CSS Center for Student Success
CTC Community Transition Center
Dept Department
Dir Director
DO Dean's Office
EdD Doctorate of Education degree
ECTC Early Childhood Training Center
EI/ECSE Early Intervention/Early Childhood Special Education
Elem Elementary
ELP Educational Leadership and Policy
ESL English as a Second Language
FP Field Placement
GA Graduate Assistant
GSE Graduate School of Education
GTEP Graduate Teacher Education Program
HGCDC Helen Gordon Child Development Center
IE2P Inclusive Elementary Educators Project
ITEP International Teacher Education Program
LSE Leadership in Sustainability Education
MA/MS Master of Arts/Master of Science degrees
MISL Metropolitan Instructional Support Laboratory
NBCC National Board for Certified Counselors
PACE Post Secondary, Adult & Continuing Education
PBS Positive Behavior Support
PIIECL Portland International Initiative for Ecology, Culture and Learning
P/t Part time employee
RCIEP Research Center on Inclusive and Effective Educational Practices
SDEP Secondary Dual Educators Program
SPED Special Education
VI/VIL Visually Impaired Learners