Search Google Appliance


Our Faculty

    All of our faculty are also available to meet with students outside of office hours by appointment.  Please call their direct office phone or send them an email to schedule an appointment.

     

     

    Department Chair & Vice Chair

     

    Thomas Potiowsky
    Department Chair
    (503) 725-2288 potiowskyt@pdx.edu CH 241-H 

     

     

    Current Faculty


     

    Professor                              
    (503) 725-3938 bluffsto@pdx.edu CH 287-K
    Professor
    (503) 725-3935 
    ervin@pdx.edu CH 241-M
    John Luke Gallup
    Assistant Professor
    (503) 725-3929  jlgallup@pdx.edu CH 241-Q 
    John B. Hall
    Professor 
    (503) 725-3939 
    hallj@pdx.edu CH 241-P
    Hiro Ito
    Associate Professor
    (503) 725-3930 
    ito@pdx.edu CH 241-F
    Mary C. King
    Professor
    (503) 725-3940  kingm@pdx.edu CH 241-N 
    Olena Kostyshyna
    Assistant Professor 
    okostysh@pdx.edu CH 241-I 
    Kuan-Pin Lin
    Professor
    (503) 725-3931  link@pdx.edu CH 241-G 
    Rajiv L. Sharma
    Associate Professor 
    (503) 725-3925 sharmar@pdx.edu CH 241-U 
    Sarah Tinkler
    Professor
    (503) 725-3933  tinkler@pdx.edu CH 241-L 
    John F. Walker
    Professor
    (503) 725-3934  crjw@pdx.edu CH 241-O 
    James Woods
    Assistant Professor
    (503) 465-4883  woodsj@pdx.edu CH 241-T 
    Associate Professor
    (503) 725-3944 wooster@pdx.edu CH 241-J

     

     

    Adjunct & Affiliate Faculty

     

    Patricia Atkinson              
    Adjunct Faculty  
    (503) 725-3937 paa@pdx.edu  CH 241-R 
    Charles Grant
    Senior Lecturer
    (503) 725-5485 CH 241-S
    Myron B. "Mike" Katz
     
    (503) 725-5485 katzmy@pdx.edu CH 241-S
    Fred Keast
    OFF CAMPUS 
    SMSU Cafeteria
    North End
    f.keast@comcast.net OFF CAMPUS
    Leopoldo Rodriguez
    International Studies 
    (503) 725-8245  leopoldo@pdx.edu EH 307 
    Rondi Schei
    OFF CAMPUS
    OFF CAMPUS rschei@pdx.edu OFF CAMPUS
    Takuro Uehara
    Teaching Fellowship
    (503) 725-3907 takuro@pdx.edu CH 240

     

     

    Visiting Faculty

     

    Sahan Dissanayake          
    Visiting Assistant Professor

    (503) 725-3937

    sahan@pdx.edu

    CH 241-R 

    Robin Hahnel 
    Visiting Professor

    (503) 725-5935

    hahnel@pdx.edu

    CH 287-L  

    Jenny Liu
    Visiting Assistant Professor

    (503) 725-5934 

    jenny.liu@pdx.edu

    CH 287-L

     

     

    Administration

     

    Anh Ly                          
    Department Manager

    (503) 725-3936

    ly@pdx.edu

    CH 241-E 

    Margie Port
    Office Specialist

    (503) 725-3974

    mport@pdx.edu

    CH 241-A

    Andrea Janda
    Temporary Office Specialist

    (503) 725-3915

    ajanda@pdx.edu 

    CH 241-A

     

     Other Faculty & Staff