Search Google Appliance


ECE Faculty

Academic Faculty

Robert Bass, Associate Professor
Power Engineering
Ph.D. University of Virginia
rbass2@pdx.edu
503.725.2818

Richard Campbell, Associate Professor
RFIC Design
Ph.D. University of Washington
campbell@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.2822

Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske, Professor
Design Automation
Ph.D. Auburn University
jeske@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5415

W. Robert Daasch, Professor
IC Design and Test
Ph.D. University of Washington
daasch@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5409

Donald Duncan, Research Professor
Physical and Statistical Optics
Ph.D. Ohio State University
duncadd1@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.9044

Mark Faust, Assistant Professor
Computer Architecture
M.S.E.E. Carnegie-Mellon University
faustm@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5412

Garrison Greenwood, Associate Professor
Computational Intelligence
Ph.D. University of Washington
greenwd@pdx.edu
503.725.2352

Douglas V. Hall, Associate Professor
Computer Architecture
Ph.D. Portland State University
dough@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5396

Dan Hammerstrom, Professor, IEEE Life Fellow
Biologically Inspired Nanoelectronics
Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
strom@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5125

Melinda Holtzman, Senior Instructor
Electromagnetics
Ph.D. University of Nevada, Reno
holtzman@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.9043

Y. C. Jenq, Professor, IEEE Fellow
Digital Signal Processing
Ph.D. Princeton University
jenq@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5414

Roy Kravitz, Instructor 
Westside Program Director
Embedded Systems and FPGA System-On-Chip Design
M.S.E.E. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
roy.kravitz@pdx.edu

Fu Li, Professor
Communications
Ph.D. University of Rhode Island
fli@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.3824

James McNames, Professor, Department Chair
Signal Processing
Ph.D. Stanford University
mcnames@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5390

James E. Morris, Professor, IEEE Fellow
Nanoelectronics Packaging
Ph.D. University of Saskatchewan, Canada
jmorris@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.9588

Branimir Pejcinovic, Professor
Microelectronics
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts, Amherst
brano@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5416

Marek A. Perkowski, Professor
Intelligent Robotics
Ph.D. Technical University of Warsaw, Poland
mperkows@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5411

Martin Siderius, Associate Professor
Acoustics and Electromagnetics
Ph.D. University of Washington
siderius@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.3223

Xiaoyu Song, Professor
Design Automation and Formal Methods
Ph.D. University of Pisa, Italy
song@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5398

Christof Teuscher, Assistant Professor
Emerging Computing Paradigms and Architectures
Ph.D. Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
teuscher@pdx.edu
503.725.2817

Richard Tymerski, Associate Professor
Power Electronics
Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
tymerski@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5424

Lisa M. Zurk, Professor, Maseeh Professor
Electromagnetics and Acoustics
Ph.D. University of Washington
zurkl@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5423


Joint Appointments

Erik Sanchez
Assistant Professor of Physics and ECE
Ph.D. Portland State University

Raj Solanki
Professor of Physics and ECE
Nanotechnology
Ph.D. Colorado State University


Research Appointments

Andrew Greenberg, Associate
M.S. Portland State University
adg@ece.pdx.edu

Anindya S. Paul, Research Associate
Statistical Pattern Recognition, Bayesian Inference, Sensory Signal Processing
Ph.D. Oregon Health & Science University

Daniel Rouseff, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Electromagnetics and Acoustics
Ph.D. University of Washington

Glenn Shirley, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
IC Assembly/Test, Quality and Reliability
Ph.D. Arizona State University
cgshirl@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.2813

Ivan Sutherland, Visiting Scientist
Asychronous Research Center
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Eric Wan, Research Associate Professor
Ph.D. Stanford University
ericwan@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.9041


Adjunct Faculty

Tareque Ahmad
tahmad@pdx.edu

Alaa Alameldeen
alaa@ece.pdx.edu

Shawn Chandler   
shawn.chandler@pgn.com

Zeshan Chisti 
zeshan.a.chishti@intel.com

Madison Compton
madison.compton@gmail.com

John Galbraith
johngalbraith17@gmail.com

Suchismita Ghosh
sghosh@pdx.edu

Jesse Inkpen
inkpen@pdx.edu

Afshin Majd
amajd@pdx.edu

Mark Martin
m31ark@gmail.com

Tony Muilenburg
tonymuilenburg@gmail.com

Shannon Nelson
shannon.nelson@intel.com

Ataur Patwary
patwary@pdx.edu

Luis Perez
lgp2@pdx.edu

Asifur Rahman
asifur.rahman@intel.com

PJ Waskiewicz
peter.p.waskiewicz.jr@intel.com

Phillip Wong
pkwong@pdx.edu

Chunhui Zhang
chunhui.zhang@intel.com

Emeritus Faculty

Lee Casperson
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Optics and Lasers
Ph.D. California Institute of Technology

George G. Lendaris
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Computational Intelligence
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley

Jack C. Riley
Associate Professor Emeritus

Rolf Schaumann
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Analog Circuit Design
Ph.D. University of Minnesota