Search Google Appliance


ECE Faculty

Academic Faculty

Robert Bass, Associate Professor
Power Engineering
Ph.D. University of Virginia
rbass2@pdx.edu
503.725.2818

Jonathan Bird, Associate Professor
Power Engineering
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin Madison
bird@pdx.edu
503.725.9059

Richard Campbell, Associate Professor
RFIC Design
Ph.D. University of Washington
rlc3@pdx.edu
503.725.2822

Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske, Professor
Design Automation
Ph.D. Auburn University
jeske@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5415

W. Robert Daasch, Professor
IC Design and Test
Ph.D. University of Washington
daasch@pdx.edu
503.725.5409

Donald Duncan, Research Professor
Physical and Statistical Optics
Ph.D. Ohio State University
dduncan@pdx.edu
503.725.9044
Office & advising hours

Mark Faust, Assistant Professor
Computer Architecture
M.S.E.E. Carnegie-Mellon University
faustm@pdx.edu
503.725.5412

Garrison Greenwood, Associate Professor
Computational Intelligence
Ph.D. University of Washington
greenwd@pdx.edu
503.725.2352

Douglas V. Hall, Associate Professor
Computer Architecture
Ph.D. Portland State University
d2dh@pdx.edu
503.725.5396

Dan Hammerstrom, Professor, IEEE Life Fellow
Biologically Inspired Nanoelectronics
Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
dwh@pdx.edu
503.725.5125

Melinda Holtzman, Senior Instructor
Electromagnetics
Ph.D. University of Nevada, Reno
holtzman@pdx.edu
503.725.9043

Y. C. Jenq, Professor, IEEE Fellow
Digital Signal Processing
Ph.D. Princeton University
jenqy@pdx.edu
503.725.5414

Roy Kravitz, Instructor
Westside Program Director
Embedded Systems and FPGA System-On-Chip Design
M.S.E.E. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
roy.kravitz@pdx.edu
503.725.9046

Fu Li, Professor
Communications
Ph.D. University of Rhode Island
lif@pdx.edu
503.725.3824

Herbert Mayer, Instructor
Computer Architecture
Ph. D. Technical University Berlin

503.750.5038

James McNames, Professor, Department Chair
Signal Processing
Ph.D. Stanford University
mcnames@pdx.edu
503.725.5390

James E. Morris, Professor, IEEE Fellow
Nanoelectronics Packaging
Ph.D. University of Saskatchewan, Canada
jmorris@pdx.edu
503.725.9588

Branimir Pejcinovic, Professor
Microelectronics
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts, Amherst
pejcinb@pdx.edu
503.725.5416

Marek A. Perkowski, Professor
Intelligent Robotics
Ph.D. Technical University of Warsaw, Poland
perkowm@pdx.edu
503.725.5411

Tom Schubert, Instructor
Design Verification and Validation
Ph.D. University of California, Davis
tom.schubert@pdx.edu
503.725.5395

Martin Siderius, Associate Professor
Acoustics and Electromagnetics
Ph.D. University of Washington
siderius@pdx.edu
503.725.3223

Xiaoyu Song, Professor
Design Automation and Formal Methods
Ph.D. University of Pisa, Italy
songx@pdx.edu
503.725.5398

Christof Teuscher, Associate Professor
Maseeh Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Emerging Computing Paradigms and Architectures
Ph.D. Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
teuscher@pdx.edu
503.725.2817

Richard Tymerski, Associate Professor
Power Electronics
Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
tymerski@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5424

Lisa M. Zurk, Professor and Associate Vice President, Research
Electromagnetics and Acoustics
Ph.D. University of Washington
zurkl@pdx.edu
503.725.2213


Joint Appointments

Erik Sanchez
Assistant Professor of Physics and ECE
Ph.D. Portland State University

Raj Solanki
Professor of Physics and ECE
Nanotechnology
Ph.D. Colorado State University


Research Appointments

John Acken, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Ph.D. Standford University
acken@pdx.edu  

Andrew Greenberg, Associate
M.S. Portland State University
adg@ece.pdx.edu

Anindya S. Paul, Research Associate
Statistical Pattern Recognition, Bayesian Inference, Sensory Signal Processing
Ph.D. Oregon Health & Science University

Daniel Rouseff, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Electromagnetics and Acoustics
Ph.D. University of Washington
rouseff@pdx.edu

Glenn Shirley, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
IC Assembly/Test, Quality and Reliability
Ph.D. Arizona State University
cshirley@pdx.edu
503.725.2813

Ivan Sutherland, Visiting Scientist
Asychronous Research Center
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Eric Wan, Research Associate Professor
Ph.D. Stanford University
eric.wan@pdx.edu
503.725.9041


Adjunct Faculty

Tareque Ahmad
tahmad@pdx.edu

Alaa Alameldeen
alamelde@pdx.edu

Sanket Borhade
sanket@pdx.edu

Shawn Chandler   
scha@pdx.edu

Rocky Chase
rockyc@pdx.edu

Zeshan Chisti 
zeshan@pdx.edu

Ross Gadient
gadient@pdx.edu

John Galbraith
jgalb2@pdx.edu

Jasur Hanbaba
jhanbaba@pdx.edu

Scott Johnson
scj5@pdx.edu

Eric Krause
ekrause@pdx.edu

Mark Martin
marmart2@pdx.edu

Tony Muilenburg
tonymuilenburg@gmail.com

Betsy Natter
natterb@pdx.edu

Shannon Nelson
sln2@pdx.edu

Ataur Patwary
patwary@pdx.edu

Luis Perez
lgp2@pdx.edu

Daniel Rouseff
rouseff@pdx.edu

Anshumali Roy
anshuroy@pdx.edu

PJ Waskiewicz
ppw@pdx.edu

Phillip Wong
pkwong@pdx.edu

Heng Xiao
hengx@pdx.edu

Chunhui Zhang
zhang7@pdx.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Lee Casperson
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Optics and Lasers
Ph.D. California Institute of Technology

George G. Lendaris
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Computational Intelligence
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley

Jack C. Riley
Associate Professor Emeritus

Rolf Schaumann
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Analog Circuit Design
Ph.D. University of Minnesota