Search Google Appliance


About CEED

Continuing Education (CEED), a unit within the Graduate School of Education at Portland State University, provides quality education to support the professional growth of preK-16 educators, trainers, and human service professionals.

CEED involves experts in academia and the community in all phases of the planning, development, and implementation of offerings in order to respond to professionals' continuing education needs with innovative and effective strategies.

We are conveniently located in downtown Portland, Oregon. Campus facilities provide a central site for those who work and live near the city. Programs are also offered throughout the metropolitan area and in select sites statewide.

CEED mission statement
Continuing Education in the Graduate School of Education expands the strengths and accessibility of the Graduate School of Education by offering innovative, flexible, and responsive programs, supporting lifelong learning of educators, trainers, and human service providers.

Graduate School of Education

Staff
The CEED program and support staff have expertise in adult learning practices, and content areas, and provide support for our students and faculty. Listed below are our staff and their areas of responsibility.

Name Phone/Email Areas of responsibility
Cheryl Livneh
Director, CEED
503-725-4705
livnehc@pdx.edu
Room #218
Associate Dean of GSE
Director of Continuing Education
Paul Beaulieu
Office Specialist
503-725-8279
beaup@pdx.edu
Room #204T
Registration/grade issues
Cooperative program liaison
General information
Grading coordinator
Registration packet coordinator
Diane Brunkow
Admin Specialist
503-725-5913
dianebb@pdx.edu
Room #330
Early childhood and management support
ECTC Personal services contracts
SSCBT contact person
ECTC conference/training liaison
ECTC library
Nancy Eichsteadt
Program Specialist
503-725-5577
neichste@pdx.edu
Room #412B
Marketing coordination and production for CEED and GSE

Mary Foltz
Program Specialist
503-725-4814
foltzm@pdx.edu
Room #330
Early childhood and management
Supervision
Consulting

Kerry Goldstein
Program Specialist

503-725-8321
kerry.goldstein@pdx.edu
Room #303

Early Childhood online courses, Blended Early Education Specialist

Added Elementary Endorsement
Deepening Mathematical Understanding 

Linda Jessell
Director, CSS
503-725-8150
ljessell@pdx.edu
#206B
Professional development
Consulting and third party evaluations
Center for Student Success (CSS)
School improvement services
Greta Krahn
Program Specialist
503-725-8554
krahng@pdx.edu
Room #214
CEED associate director, 
ESL/Bilingual Endorsement
 
Constance LaGue
Admin. Specialist
503-725-9519
laguec@pdx.edu
Room #204S
Operations coordinator for the Center for Student Success Third-Party Evaluations Budget reporting
Deepening Math publications

Eddy Lentz
 
Program Specialist

503-725-8436
edward.lentz@pdx.edu
Room #412B  
Marketing, production, and print materials
Daryn Lee
Accounting Specialist 
503-725-9968
daryn@pdx.edu 
Room #204M
 
Noncredit registration and accounting
Kathy Lovrien
Program Specialist
503-725-8165
lovrienk@pdx.edu
Room #319
Graduate Certificate in Addictions Counseling
Behavioral Health
School Counseling
Trauma certificate
Clinical Supervision
Issues in Clinical Practice
Patty Maxwell
Office Specialist
503-725-4720
maxwellp@pdx.edu
Room #204P
Letters of offer, budget, finance, supply ordering
Jeremy McPherson
Program Specialist
503-725-4690
jmcpher@pdx.edu
Room #412B
Assistant Director of Web and Technology Strategy
Mark Mentzer
Registration Coordinator
503-725-4825
mentzerm@pdx.edu
Room#206J
Credit registration
Kisha Milfort
Office Specialist
503-725-4707
ceed_event
_support@pdx.edu

Room #204Q
Audio visual equipment
Book and materials ordering
Catering arrangements
Room arrangements
Ruth Murray
Program Specialist
503-725-8579
murrayr@pdx.edu
Room#310B
Library/media advising
Toni Plato
Program Specialist
503-725-4706
plato@pdx.edu
Room #305
E-Learning
OEA/NEA Online curriculum
Training and Development
Online program liaison. IAL and CAL programs.
Marion Sharp
Program Specialist
503-725-4876
sharpml@pdx.edu
Room #416

Adoptions Certificate

Infant Toddler Mental Health

Interpersonal Neurobiology
Chuck Smith
Program Specialist
503-725-5917
smithch@pdx.edu
Room #330
Early childhood and management
SSCBT, agency and organizational consultant
Fatherhood
training
Center for Healthy Inclusive Parenting (CHIP)
Elizabeth Snyder
Program Specialist
503-725-9786
snydere@pdx.edu
Room #318
READOregon
Literacy and library contract classes
Library Media Programs. Online master's in Curriculum and Instruction
Tracy Williams-Murphy
Program Specialist
503-725-8102
tracy.williamsmurphy@pdx.edu
Room #316
Special educator professional development Secondary Dual Educator Program
Autism certificate
AddSpEd endorsement
Aspergers/HFA certificate
Alan Willoughby
Executive Support
503-725-4671
walan@pdx.edu
Room #204R
Ktraks database entry
Certificate of completion forms
CEU clock hours/NBCC hours
Associate dean support
Open enrollment cancellations
Repeat courses
Courtesy appointments
Julie Wolleck
Program Specialist  
503-725-8234
jwolleck@pdx.edu Room #317
Cooperative agencies